Thursday, February 18, 2010

IE6 to IE8 Migration Webcast

Sign up for an IE6 to IE8 Migration Webcast Today

You are probably excited about the new Windows 7 operating system, and the Windows Internet Explorer 8 Web browser comes as part of the package. You may have seen the demos of new features and tools that are available, but you are still using Internet Explorer 6. The demos are sometimes simplified, with pages with a single issue conveniently fixed using a click of a button. But it is definitely not that easy. You could have thousands of apps, many of them packaged, or you could be prevented from accessing the code because it is part of a product you bought.  

Attend this demonstration-heavy webcast, have your questions answered by the experts and learn what IT professionals do in real-world scenarios to configure, manage, deploy, and ensure the compatibility of their Web applications with Internet Explorer 8.

Title:     Migrating from Internet Explorer 6 to Internet Explorer 8
Language(s):     English.
Product(s):     Microsoft Internet Explorer.
Audience(s):     IT Generalist.
Duration:     60 Minutes

Event Overview:
Speaker: Chris Jackson, Principal Consultant and the Technical Lead of the Windows Application Experience SWAT Team, Microsoft Corporation.  Chris Jackson is a widely recognized expert in the field of Windows Application Compatibility, creating the technical documentation, training, and service offerings used inside and outside of Microsoft based on years of real-world experience with enterprise customers and independent software vendors.

Schedule of Webcasts:

Tues, Feb 16       10 am PST

Fri, Feb 19           3pm PST

Mon, Feb 22       1 pm PST

Tues, Feb 23       8 am PST

Wed, Feb 24       6 pm PST

Thurs, Feb 25     10 am PST

Fri, Feb 26           12 pm (noon) PST

Mon, Mar 1        11 am PST

Tues, Mar 2        7 pm PST

Wed, Mar 3        4 pm PST

Thurs, Mar 4       8 pm PST

Fri, Mar 5             2 pm PST

Sun, Mar 7          10 pm PST

Tues, Mar 9        6 am PST

Thurs, Mar 11    7 am PST

Sun, Mar 14        9 pm PST

Tues, Mar 16      9 am PST

Thurs, Mar 18    12 pm (noon) PST

Mon, Mar 22      1 pm PST

Tues, Mar 23      5 pm PST

Click this link to sign up for a webcast that best fits you schedule. Each session will include a 45-minute pre-recorded session, with live chat Q&A with an IE expert during the session, and 15 minutes of phone Q&A at the end.